Restless leg syndrome

I think I have this.  Metaphorically, at least.  I don’t like staying in one place for too long, at least not without the possibility of exploring somewhere new.  I can’t imagine ever getting a mortgage on a house, let alone signing a long-term lease.  I like the idea of starting over, of pushing the boundaries, of feeling uncomfortable.

I hate the idea of settling, especially when it’s only for comfort’s sake.  I want to be living in a crappy apartment in an amazing city, spending my time doing what I love and meeting new people.

15 months.  I can do this.

Leave a Reply

